5 Reasons to Love January

Every season has its perks, and you already know how much I love this time of the year. The stretch of winter, between Christmas and Spring break, has a certain comfort that the other seasons lack.

Here are 5 reasons to love it:

1. There is something comforting about just everyday life, without all the running around that surrounds the holidays.

2. If you live somewhere where you get snow, there’s usually MORE of it!

3. The days are getting longer.

4. The new year is fresh, filled with possibilities.

5. With every day that passes, we get closer to summer.

So start a fire in the fireplace, make some hot cocoa, and enjoy the coziness that starts off the new year!

6 thoughts on “5 Reasons to Love January

    • I’m right with you there, Rachel! I really, really like the long period of routine. It’s a time to rest up, before the “pre-season” of spring, and, of course, summer (my favorite!).

  1. I’m with you on the last point, I look forward to summer. Seriously what’s good about January is being done with the holidays, knowing the days will get longer, and I get to have a little more alone time as people (mostly my daughter-in-law) don’t come over every day.

    Btw, I haven’t received a notification of new posts since your New Year’s eve post, I tried to subscribe again, but am told I am already subscribed. Hope I’m the only one having this problem, I just try to remember to stop by and see if there’s anything new.

Join the Discussion